April Empties

April 2017 Empties

This month I used up quite a few products which is really quite rare for me as I usually take ages to go through a product. From the products I’ve finished it’s pretty obvious that I was needing the moisture this month. So let’s get right into it!

Sanex 0% Body Wash for Dry Skin I bought this product because the skin on my upper back seems very sensitive to perfumes in body washes. After getting fed up of continually breaking out in that area I purchased this product as it is made with moisturisers of natural origin, it is mild & it has fewer chemical ingredients & very little perfume. Since using this body wash daily my skin completely cleared up & I haven’t had a single breakout on my back since. What is this magic?! Definitely a repurchase for me!

Soap & Glory Smoothie Star Body Milk Let’s just start by saying this body lotion smells DIVINE. When I lather myself in this I literally smell good enough to eat. It took me quite a long time to use this product up which is a bonus when you live in Johannesburg where dry skin is a constant burden & moisturisers are a daily essential. I do find this lotion moisturising although not as much as some of the other moisturisers I own. I prefer the Soap & Glory butters rather than their lotions for the extra moisture factor. I’m not usually into products that smell as sweet as this but Soap & Glory seem to create sweet smelling products perfectly – they really have a knack for it. I won’t be repurchasing this as I don’t believe it is available in South Africa yet, but if Soap & Glory lands here I would recommend buying some of their products as they are fab! Although I would recommend their body butters over their lotions if you need extra moisture.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream I absolutely love the Vitamin E range from The Body Shop. They have a nice, subtle scent, they’re moisturising & not to mention any product with Vitamin E attracts me as I am all about preventing wrinkles rather than trying to fix them later. I find this particular product very moisturising  without being greasy & I also find that I don’t need as much product to cover both my face & neck as I do with some other creams.  When I wake up in the morning my skin still feels moisturised which is a big thumbs up for me! This a product I would repurchase.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Moisture Lotion Another little beauty from the Vitamin E range & a product I have repurchased before. When I first bought this product I was wary of the small 50ml tube but don’t be deceived – it lasts! I do very much enjoy this moisturiser as it is moisturising without being heavy & it also sinks into the skin very quickly which is great when you’re in a hurry & just want to put your makeup on fast. It does contain SPF which is an absolute must for day cream although I prefer a higher SPF than the 15 included in this product. This is a product I have previously repurchased & would again.

Blistex Intensive Moisturiser Hydrating Lip Cream This is a tiny lip cream at just 5g however does last longer than expected as you really don’t need very much. To be completely honest I was quite underwhelmed by this product. I love the medical minty smell & the cooling feel when I apply it to my lips but for an ‘intensive’ moisturiser I didn’t find it so intensive. It does moisturise my lips but just not to the level that I was expecting. It is a white cream which unfortunately, when too much is applied, turns your lips a shade of white-horribleness. I prefer to apply lip balm without being careful of the amount I use & without worrying about it turning my lips an unwanted colour. I wouldn’t repurchase this product.

All in all I think I used up some pretty good products this month but unfortunately no makeup products were finished up – I don’t know about you ladies but it takes me SO long to use up makeup!

 

 

 

One thought on “April Empties

  1. Pingback: | May Empties | – Beauty & The Blouse

Leave a Reply

