| My Most Loved Perfumes |

DSCN1206.JPG

Over the years I have owned countless perfumes, some great & some really not so great. (the days of Charlie perfumes anyone?!) Over time however I have found my ‘signature scents’ and I just couldn’t imagine opening my bathroom cupboard & not finding these particular perfumes there.

Perfumes are an individual thing with everyone having their own unique personal taste and preferences. I love softly sweet smells that aren’t over powering or sickly sweet – if I smell a fragrance & it’s so soft that it feels like it’s tickling my nose – then that’s my kind of scent.

So let’s take a look at my favourite perfumes!

DSCN1211.JPG

Emporio Armani Diamonds 

I have worn this perfume since I was in University making it about 4 years since I first purchased it (which scares me to think that I graduated 4 years ago!) When I first took a sniff of Armani Diamonds I completely fell in love & couldn’t stop smelling my wrist where I had sprayed it. Armani Diamonds is described as:

Gourmand-floral – The top notes are litchi and raspberry, the middle notes – freesia and lily of the valley, and the base are vetiver, cedar wood, patchouli and vanilla.

From the description it’s easy to tell that this is a floral perfume, however, I am pretty fussy when it comes to perfumes with many floral notes as they can sometimes smell too ‘old lady-ish.’ This perfume however doesn’t make me smell in any way like an old lady. It is such a delicate, soft scent but one that lasts throughout the day. It can be worn either during the day or in the evening and also one that can be worn no matter what the season. Out of the perfumes I am discussing today, this is the one I have been buying for the longest & is one that I will continue to buy for more years to come.

DSCN1210.JPG

Emporio Armani Diamonds Violet 

I have already talked about this perfume in my Handbag Essentials post so I won’t go into quite as much detail on this particular one. This perfume was released back in 2015 and as a lover of the original fragrance, I had to test this one & much like the original I fell in love with the Violet version too. Armani Diamonds Violet is described as:

A delicious, floral-fruity-gourmand, intended for a night out. Top notes include juicy and exotic fruits of raspberry, passion fruit and lychee. The heart captures flowers of violet, Bulgarian rose and lily of the valley, on the base of sweet praline, patchouli and vanilla.

The original Armani Diamonds & the newer Armani Diamonds Violet have similar notes however Violet has a slightly stronger scent & is more fruity than the original which I think comes from the addition of the passion fruit as that note comes definitely comes through. If I had to choose between the original scent & the Violet version I think I would pick the original just because it’s slightly softer however I do still very much love the Violet version.

DSCN1209.JPG

Bronze Goddess by Estee Lauder

I’m not quite sure if I can call this a perfume as Estee Lauder describe it as a ‘skin scent’ but I’m putting it in here anyway. This was a purchase last summer from Duty Free while on the plane journey back from Greece. I was clearly still in the summer holiday mood because this fragrance just encapsulates the smell of summer. Bronze Goddess is described as:

A sensuous, sun-drenched blend of Bergamot, warm Amber, Tiare Flower and Vanilla combined with delicious creamy Coconut.

To me this perfume smells of coconut, sun-cream & flowers. Could it be any more perfect for the summer months? Estee Lauder have always marketed this scent as a summer fragrance as you can only buy it during spring & summer. It is perfect for taking on holiday or wearing on those hot summer evenings. It has quite a strong scent however I do find that it doesn’t last quite as long as some of my other perfumes so do bare that in mind!

DSCN1212.JPG

La Nuit Tresor by Lancome 

Can we talk about how pretty this packaging is?! I cannot tell you just how much I love this perfume. While all of the perfumes I am talking about today are favourites, this one is most certainly my ultimate favourite. I purchased this after sampling it in Dubai duty free & instantly had to have it. When I bought this perfume it was a travel exclusive so could only be bought in airports. Why? I have absolutely no idea, but thankfully I’ve just discovered that they now also sell it in stores! La Nuit Tresor is described as:

Discover La Nuit Tresor, a sultry, smouldering perfume for women with notes of fresh raspberry, frankincense, and vanilla, with a bewitching heart of Black Rose essence.

This perfume is just DIVINE. It’s really quite sweet with a slight hint of floral and yet has so much depth with the addition of frankincense & papyrus. Because I love this perfume so much I like to keep it as my ‘special occasion’ perfume & I have had so many compliments when wearing this it. It’s also very long lasting & I can still smell it on my skin at the end of the day. This baby is never leaving my collection. Ever!

DSCN1189.JPG

What are your favourite scents?

One thought on “| My Most Loved Perfumes |

  1. Pingback: | Get To Know Me | – Beauty & The Blouse

Leave a Reply

