|OOTD | Floral With a Pop of Green |

DSCN1326.JPG

Dress: Warehouse
Tights: Primark
Shoes: Dune 
Silver watch: Red Herring
Clutch: Primark

It has been really quite chilly in Johannesburg this past couple of days so I’ve found myself reaching for my tights & dresses to keep me nice & cosy without being too heavy. South African winters are possibly the hardest season to dress for!

I don’t usually go for dresses this short as I find that dresses tend to look even shorter against my long legs but I do love a shift dress as they are effortless yet chic & I find that you can get away with them even if they’re shorter in length.

You all know that I am a lover of the colour black but I do try to add colours (that I feel comfortable with) where I can & I just love this little black floral dress paired with a colourful green clutch for an extra pop of colour.

Who said bright colours shouldn’t be worn in winter?!

 

2 thoughts on “|OOTD | Floral With a Pop of Green |

Leave a Reply

