| My Top Favourite Blushes |

DSCN1254.JPG

Every woman loves a dusting of blusher across the apples of her cheeks for that healthy flush of colour. I for one just cannot finish a makeup look without applying one of my favourite blush shades to make everything come together effortlessly.

After the popularity of my post The Best of the Best Highlighters, I thought it would be the perfectly opportunity to talk about my favourite blushes from my collection & why I love them. 

DSCN1259.JPG

Sleek Blush Trio in Lace

This photo really doesn’t do these colours any justice – the blush shades in this trio are some of the brightest shades I’ve ever seen & they look really quite intimidating in real life. I bought this trio a few years ago & to be perfectly honest with you, it was unloved for quite some time until I pulled it out in the past few months & completely fell in love with it. Sleek blushes are  mind-blowingly pigmented so user be warned, USE A LIGHT HAND, because no-one wants to look like Coco the Clown! The orange shade (on the left) is perfect for summer & looks simply stunning paired with a gold-toned makeup look. The middle shade is a stunning rose shade with very fine gold shimmers which are in no way glittery (thankfully as glitter & I just don’t get along.) It is an incredibly versatile shade & is also very close dupe to the ever popular Nars Orgasm blush. Unfortunately the dark red/orange shade in this trio hasn’t been given quite as much love as the other two as I find this shade quite intimidating so I just don’t reach for it very often.  On a final note I’d also like to mention that Sleek is also one of the few cruelty free makeup brands on the high-street & I felt that this was important to mention as many people wouldn’t know this information about their company. Well done Sleek for making the world a more animal-friendly place!

DSCN1260

Makeup Revolution Blush Palette in Sugar & Spice

Makeup Revolution are a fantastic UK brand that sell some of the best palettes I have ever tried & their blush palettes are incredible. On a side note I will however mention that their packaging SUCKS & out of the 8 Makeup Revolution palettes, only 2 of them haven’t broken apart at the hinges so just be prepared for that. This particular palette features a variety of pink shades as well as a highlighter & a shimmery blush. I don’t use the highlighter or the shimmery blush because they just aren’t to my taste but the blushes are fantastic. They’re very pigmented so makeup sure to be careful & start with a light hand & build from there if needed. These palettes retail for only £6 so they are an absolute bargain, especially when they give you such a range of colours to choose from!

DSCN1261

Makeup Revolution Blush Palette in Hot Spice

Yet another favourite Makeup Revolution palette! If I had to choose between this palette & the previous one, I would opt for Hot Spice because I absolutely love peachy toned blushes & also because I find I can use every single shade in this palette. This palette is an absolute delight with a range of peach shades as well as a shimmery blush & a highlight. The blushes in this palette are pigmented & easy to blend & because of the assortment of shades, these blushes can be worn by most skin tones all year round. I just cannot recommend this palette enough & you won’t be sorry that you picked it up if you are a peach blush lover like me.

DSCN1263

Arbonne Blush in Blossom & in Apricot

What can I say, Arbonne make nice blushes & you can clearly see just how much I love them as I have hit pan on Blossom (left).  Blossom is a beautiful mid toned pink with gold shimmers & is yet another dupe for the cult favourite Nars Orgasm blush (are you noticing a pattern here!?) I find that I reach for this shade often as it goes with any makeup look & it gives a natural flush to my cheeks. On the right is the shade Apricot. I don’t reach for this shade as often as Blossom but it is a beautiful blush all the same. This is very much a light orange shade with very light shimmers through it so I only tend to wear it in summer when I have a bit of a tan as it looks better on tanned, glowing skin. Both of these blushes are pigmented & incredibly blendable & I will be sad to see Blossom go when I completely use it up!

What are your favourite blushes?

3 thoughts on “| My Top Favourite Blushes |

  1. stunnersslayuniqueness

    I really enjoyed this post Hun. The Makeup Revolution blush palette in Hot spice looks AMAZING and those are definitely the types of shades I gravitate to. Xx

    Like

  2. Pingback: | My Everyday Makeup Routine | – Beauty & The Blouse

Leave a Reply

