|OOTD : Neutral Tartan|

 

DSCN1333.JPGDress: Zara
Tights: Primark
Watch: Red Herring
Boots: Dune 

I bought this dress last Winter & at the time it was a pricey purchase at £60 but I just had to buy it. I absolutely loved it then & I still love it now.

I absolutely love a bit of tartan. I think that comes from both my Scottish heritage, my love of the country & also because I lived there for 3 years. Tartan is always a winter essential in my wardrobe!

This dress is super cosy as it is made up of 36% wool which will be the reason for the slightly hefty price tag. I am actually intolerant to wool & I can usually tell when a garment contains wool as my skin begins to itch almost instantly, but with this dress I feel no irritation whatsoever and I think that’s because the fabric on the inside is soft & doesn’t have that rough wool texture.

This dress just hugs my body so perfectly & looks so elegant paired with boots & a long coat. It also keeps me so snug & warm in the winter time although I’m sad to say I don’t get as much wear out of it as Johannesburg winters don’t get too cold very often compared to the Irish weathers I’ve been used to.

2 thoughts on “|OOTD : Neutral Tartan|

Leave a Reply

